Author Sylvia Clute Made Me Another Green Drink! http://sylviaclute.com “Beyond Vengeance, Beyond Duality”

My dear friend and author Sylvia Clute has a really good habit. She makes green drinks for her family nearly every day. Here’s what she writes about her smoothies ::

Sylvia’s Green Smoothie Formula

I have no particular recipe for making Green Smoothies, but I do follow a basic formula. I find that about 60% greens and 40% fruit makes a combination that my grandchildren will drink.

The greens that I use depend on the season. When they are available, I harvest dandelion greens, thistle, lamb’s quarter, violet leaves, etc. from the yard. The basic greens are usually kale, chard, collard, spinach, some parsley is good, mint is a nice touch and beet greens when they are available.

There are some fruits that work better than others. Staples that I use are one apple, one orange, a wide slice of pineapple and lemon. When available, mango and strawberries are good. I use some raspberries when we have them in the garden, but they make the juice extra pulpy.

I often add a carrot and a stick of celery, as they balance the potassium and sodium. I like to add some spirulina and other green powder, and often add the contents of one pro-biotic capsule toward the end.

I smush down the greens, veggies and fruits, cover with water in the VitaMix, and blend. If you are using a different kind of blender, don’t smush it down and use less water, so you don’t blow out the motor.

I have been making green juice on a regular basis for about two years. The positive effect on our health have been amazing!

 

Sylvia Clute is the author of two important works on new systems, structures and philosophies around government, our legal system and Unitive Justice. She is also a practicing Collaborative Lawyer in Richmond, Va.

Check her out!

Beyond Vengeance, Beyond Duality :: A Call for A Compassionate Revolution

Destiny Unveiled

www.sylviaclute.com

 

 

About Laura Fox

Laura Fox, host of Visionary Culture Radio, produces events and media to assist in The Shift.
This entry was posted in raw vegan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

