Raw Mom Shannon Leone

Laura’s Note :: Shannon will be my guest on Raw Inspirations Radio Wednesday, April 15 at 7 PM pacific time. Joining her on this show are more superheros, Dhrumil Puhorit of Give It To Me Raw, Matt Monarch of The Raw Food World and Angela Stokes of Raw Reform. It is dedication like this that is going to impact our children and their future for the better. I am so honored and delighted to be speaking with such a superhero!

Go Raw Moms!!

~Laura Fox

Shannon Leone, Director, RawMom.com
shannon
I am Shannon, a raw ’stay home mom’ but you can just call me AND YOURSELF IF YOU LIKE a ‘domestic engineer’ or ‘domestic goddess’! I clean, babysit, walk dogs, shop for others, and budget everything to the dime in my ’spare time.’ I also contribute art and write for mags, give radio and TV interviews and coach people on their diet.

If I had to describe myself I could honestly say I am quite clear, integral, strong (aren’t ALL WOMEN SO STRONG!!) creative, disciplined, open and compassionate. I believe in ‘tough love’ when needed, but always the emphasis is on the loving. Huge distinction. Meanness is never justified. And ‘Niceness’ is seriously underrated. I live by this code of conduct.

My children are my life. Period. I wanted to be a mom since I was a small kid, and consider it the biggest blessing and privelege ever! It is INTENSE but I appreciate everything that comes along with it! I lost my own beautiful single mom at 16 and was orphaned and homeless.

I feel a deep yearning to do what I can to give my children (Landon 10 and Liam 8) a strong foundation and wings for I know they have come here on a very special mission. I believe the Universe needs us ALL to fully express our passion and gifts- the world needs what we have.

That is why I am here.

If we as moms can band together in support of one another, and expand that to include other moms and kids, then our future will be in good hands…

In joy,

-Shannon

About Laura Fox

Laura Fox, host of Visionary Culture Radio, produces events and media to assist in The Shift.
This entry was posted in raw vegan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raw Mom Shannon Leone

  1. Pingback: KeepingItRaw.com » Blog Archive » Raw Mom Shannon Leone

Leave a Reply

